artist collective/netlabel


Formed in 2008 by Neil Luck, ARCO is a group of composers, artists and (mainly) string players from a range of musical and artistic disciplines and backgrounds. The group explores experimental approaches to non-standard notation and live performance practice as a starting point for creating bespoke, collaborative music theatre events characterised by an uncompromisingly avant-garde aesthetic, and radical mix of influences from contemporary classical music, magick rituals, concrete poetry, free improvisation, slapstick comedy, Kabuki theatre and Broadway show tunes.

ARCO has received a number of awards and grants, and has been commissioned to produce work for a number of leading galleries and music institutions around the UK and overseas including the Tate Modern, Tate Britain, Kings Place, and as a resident ensemble for The Process festival, Lithuania, as part of the capital’s European Capital of Culture celebrations. The group has released two EPs on the squib-box label.

Current and past members of ARCO include: Neil Luck, Adam de la Cour, Sam Rice, Matthew Lee Knowles, Richard Thomas, Benedict Taylor, Dominic Lash, Chihiro Ono, Tom Jackson, Enrico Bertelli, Lawrence Tatnall, Fiona Bevan, Ruta Vitkauskaite, Elo Masing, Sam Belinfante, Ben Oliver, Heather Roche, Yuki Osa, and Greta Pistaceci.


Last Wane Days (squib-mongrel)
ARCO! Greatest Hits (squib-live)
Ground Techniques (squib-treats)


Search for ARCO

External Links:

ARCO Website