artist collective/netlabel

ARCO! The Greatest Hits Release

Album: ARCO! The Greatest Hits

Artist: ARCO

Release Date: 9 October 2010

ARCO! The Greatest Hits is a live recording made by the ensemble in Vilnius, Lithuania. Released by squib-box.

Track Listing:

1. Intro/This is the Shit that Killed Elvis (Matthew Lee Knowles)
2. Field Recordings (NL)
3. Intermission I
4. Questions I (MLK)
5. Baby You and Me Girl (AdlC)
6. Intermission II
7. Jazz (AdlC)
8. Intermission III
9. Rumpus Room (NL)/Questions II (MLK)
10. Daddy (AdlC)/Outro

Performers from ARCO collective:

Neil Luck – Director/Bird Calls/Voice
Adam de la Cour – Guitar/Voice
Richard Thomas – Cello/Voice
Sam Rice – Double Bass/Voice
Migle Anusauskaite – Live Translation
Rita Maciliunaite – Voice
Robin Baynton – Phone in

Recorded Live by Richard Thomas at the Trade Union Palace, Vilnius, Lithuania 12.09.2009
Presented as part of The Process festival, Vilnius Capital of Culture 2009. Edited and Mixed by Neil Luck
Cover Deisgn by Sam Belinfante

Special thanks to Marija Grikeviciute, Ruta Vitkauskaite and Rita Maciliunaite.

Listen or download for FREE/Donations:

If you like this album and want to support squib-box for future recordings and gigs, please consider donating what you wish by downloading the album through bandcamp.
Suggested donation: 4 dollars / 3 pounds